Mission Statement

 

The mission of the Pickens County Child Nutrition Program

is to provide high quality, nutritious and appealing meals

to all students in a customer-focused environment and

to help every student succeed by keeping their minds

focused on their ability to learn, not on an empty stomach.

 

The CNP follows United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and Dietary Guidelines for Americans. The CNP follows a four-week cycled menu linked with the School Meals Initiative for Healthy Children in an effort to promote wellness and prevent obesity in the District. Cafeterias serve approximately 1,500 lunches and 1,080 breakfasts daily. The CNP staff encourages all students to eat a healthy school breakfast because statistics indicate a positive relationship between breakfast and increased learning achievement.

Pickens County Child Nutrition (CNP)

CNP Staff

Ms. Carmen Burton
Ms. Janice M. Jones
Mrs. Vickie O. Morrow
Mrs. Windle H. Walker
Mrs. Janet Wilkins
Mrs. Ollie McCoy
Ms. Angie Hicks
Mrs. Neresia Duncan
CNP Director
CNP Technology
CNP Bookkeeper
Aliceville Elementary Manager
Aliceville High Manager
Gordo Unit Manager
Pickens County High Manager
Reform Elementary Manager
205-367-2090
205-367-2088 ext 602
205-367-2088 ext 600
205-373-8599
205-373-6272
205-364-7515
205-375-8121
205-375-2988
burtonc@pickens.k12.al.us
jonesj@pickens.k12.al.us
morrowv@pickens.k12.al.us
walkerw@aes.pickens.k12.al.us
wilkinsj@ahs.pickens.k12.al.us
mccoyo@ghs.pickens.k12.al.us
hicksa@pchs.pickens.k12.al.us
duncann@res.pickens.k12.al.us

Pickens County CNP Policies

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement (ENG & SPAN)

Unpaid Meal Policy

Worthless Check Policy

Menus

Menus Are Subject To Change.
 
 

Links