Pickens County Child Nutrition (CNP)

Child Nutrition follows the regulations of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Child Nutrition follows a four-week cycle menu linked with the School Meals Initiative for Healthy Children in an effort to promote wellness and prevent obesity in the District. Menus

are broadcast daily on the Mealviewer system in each school cafeteria. Cafeterias serve approximately

1,500 lunches and 1,080 breakfasts daily. The Child Nutrition staff encourages all students to eat a

healthy school breakfast because statistics indicate a positive relationship between breakfast and increased learning achievement.

Mission Statement

 

The mission of the Pickens County Child Nutrition Program

is to provide high quality, nutritious and appealing meals

to all students in a customer-focused environment and

to help every student succeed by keeping their minds

focused on their ability to learn, not on an empty stomach.

 


FAX: 205-367-9679
Child Nutrition Staff
Ms. Carmen Burton
Ms. Janice M. Jones
Mrs. Vickie Morrow
Managers
Mrs. Windle Walker
Mrs. Janet Wilkins
Mrs. Ollie McCoy
Ms. Angie Hicks
Ms. LaTarsha Long
CNP Director
CNP Technology
CNP Bookkeeper
School
Aliceville Elementary
Aliceville High
Gordo Unit Manager
Pickens County High
Reform Elementary
205-367-2090
205-367-2088 ext 602
205-367-2088 ext 600
Phone
205-373-8599
205-373-6272
205-364-7515
205-375-8121
205-375-2988
burtonc@pickens.k12.al.us
jonesj@pickens.k12.al.us
morrowv@pickens.k12.al.us
Email
walkerw@aes.pickens.k12.al.us
wilkinsj@ahs.pickens.k12.al.us
mccoyo@ghs.pickens.k12.al.us
hicksa@pchs.pickens.k12.al.us
longl@res.pickens.k12.al.us
Pickens County CNP Policies

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement

Unpaid Meal Policy

Pickens County Meal Prices

Worthless Check Policy

Menus
Coming Soon 2019 - 2020 Menus!
Summer Feeding Information

PICKENS COUNTY SCHOOLS WILL NOT BE SERVING SUMMER MEALS IN 2019.

Locations can be found using the Summer Meals Site Locator link below.

Mealviewer
Menus for lunch and breakfast are available online via Mealviewer for the students, parents, and community to access from any computer or phone with Internet access. Links to access the menus are provided below as well as a user guide. Pickens County Schools provides a balanced breakfast and lunch each day. Learn more about it using the link below.
Links